+33 4 93 62 02 32

Contact Us :

Our Services

Referred surgery

Certain surgical procedures require specific expertise or equipment. Doctor Maynard has, for over 30 years, been consulting and carrying out surgical procedures for a number of colleagues – referring veterinaries. Post-op care can be entrusted to our clinic or to the treating veterinary.

The bulk of these cases consists of orthepedic surgeries following fractures, sprains or luxations. Thus, the most common procedure performed in the clinic is ruptured cranial cruciate ligament repair.

Read More

Dentistry

80% of dogs over 3 years old present dental problems. As soon as the adult teeth are in place, day after day, dental plaque starts covering the enamel of our animals’ teeth just as it does our own.

Plaque is formed from food debris and dangerous bacteria. These multiply and start destroying the gum and bone in which the tooth sits. The gums and teeth will then be painful, the animal will start salivating more and will develop bad breath.

Read More

Dermatology

Skin diseases are common in cats and dogs. There are many causes, including parasites, bacterial infections, allergies… Symptoms are often unspecific. Often, the animal will be itchy, it may suffer from hair loss, or even present with wounds or scabs.

Diagnosis requires a number of simple complementary examinations (hair plucks, skin scrapes, direct impression smears, blood tests) or slightly more invasive ones (biopsies) in order to identify the aetiology and determine the most appropriate treatment. The clinic is equipped with a binocular microscope allowing us to do most of the examinations on site. Biopsies are sent to a specialized laboratory.

Read More

Pain Managment and Physiotherapie

In the surgical field, all the anaesthetic protocols include an analgesia component. Pain Managment is carried out preventatively (the concept of Pre-emptive Analgesia) by adminstrating pain-killing substances well before the beginning of the actual procedure.

These substances are generally derived from morphine. This management is then continued during the anesthesia itself and ends with the post-op administration of anti-inflammatories and analgesics for several days or even weeks after the procedure.

Read More

Cardiology

Just like humans, dogs and cats suffer from cardio-vascular diseases, some of which are breed-specific. Veterinary cardiology therefore includes screening for congenital diseases in high risk breeds and our clinic has at your disposal all the means to diagnose and follow up on the most common cardiac problems

We listen to the heart and check the heart rate which will vary if there is a problem and look out for murmurs which sometimes point to a suspected pulmonary oedema.

Read More

Preventative medecine / Nutrition

Human medecine endeavours more and more to screen for diseases in order to give the best chance of total recovery, lighter treatment and thus fewer associated side effects and an optimization of life span.

This preventative medecine also applies to our pets, in any stage of their life and especially when they become older.

Read More

Services de la Clinique Vétérinaire

Chirurgie Référée

Certains actes chirurgicaux nécessitent des compétences, ou des équipements spécialisés. Le Docteur MAYNARD effectue depuis plus de 30 ans des consultations et des interventions chirurgicales pour un certain nombre de confrères appelés vétérinaires référants. Le post-opératoire est effectué au choix dans notre clinique ou chez le vétérinaires traitant.

Pour l’essentiel il s’agit de chirurgies orthopédiques consécutives à des fractures, des entorses ou des luxations. Ainsi l’intervention la plus couramment pratiquée dans la clinique est la réparation de la rupture du ligament croisé antérieur.

En savoir plus

Dentisterie

80 % des chiens âgés de plus de 3 ans présentent des problèmes dentaires. Dès l’éruption des dents adultes, chez nos animaux comme chez nous, jour après jour, la plaque dentaire recouvre l’émail des dents.

La plaque dentaire est constituée de débris alimentaires et de bactéries dangereuses. Celles-ci se multiplient et détruisent la gencive et l’os dans lequel s’ancre la dent. L’ animal a mal aux gencives et aux dents, salive plus, son haleine devient désagréable.

En savoir plus

Dermatologie

Les maladies de peau sont fréquentes chez les chiens et les chats . Les causes sont nombreuses : parasites, infections bactériennes, allergies … Les symptômes sont souvent peu spécifiques. Il s’agit le plus fréquemment de démangeaisons, de perte de poil ou de la présence de plaies ou de croutes.

Le diagnostic différentiel nécessite un certain nombre d’examen complémentaires simples (épilation, raclages ou calques cutanés, prises de sang) ou légèrement invasifs (biopsies) afin de pouvoir identifier la cause de la maladie et d’administrer les traitements adaptés.

En savoir plus

Prise en charge de la douleur

La prise en charge de la douleur est inscrite dans la charte de la clinique et constitue un impératif incontournable de notre pratique.

Dans le domaine chirurgical tous les protocoles anesthésiques comprennent un volet analgésie.
La prise en charge de la douleur se fait de façon préventive (concept de « Preemptive Analgesia ») en administrant des substances anti-douleur avant même le début de l’intervention.

En savoir plus

Médecine Interne / Cardiologie

Tout comme l’homme chiens et chats souffrent de pathologie cardio-vasculaires, dont certaines sont à prédisposition raciale. La cardiologie vétérinaire comporte donc un travail de dépistage des maladies congénitales pour les races à risque et notre clinique dispose de l’ensemble des moyens utilisés pour confirmer ou suivre les pathologies cardiaques les plus courantes.

L’auscultation permet de contrôler la fréquence cardiaque (modifiée en cas de troubles du rythme), d’identifier un souffle cardiaque ou mettre en évidence une suspicion d’oedème pulmonaire

En savoir plus

Médecine Préventive / Diététique

La médecine humaine s’attache de plus en plus au dépistage précoce des maladies afin de pouvoir espérer une guérison, alléger les traitements donc les effets secondaires associés et optimiser notre espérance de vie.

Cette médecine préventive s’applique également à nos animaux de compagnie, à n’importe quel stade de leur vie et tout particulièrement lorsque l’âge Senior (8 ans) est atteint.

En savoir plus